Around the World Party


I have been absolutely worthless today. It’s true. Aside from hitting up campus this morning to turn in a paper, I have been holed up in my room for the entirety of the day, napping and generally being worthless. I have never (I repeat, never) had a hangover this bad in my life. Like I mentioned, I’ve never been much of a wine drinker, but I had entirely too much wine last night which left me feeling like absolute sh*t today! After falling asleep at around 230A, I (for some reason unbeknownst to me), got up a 7:20A wanting to die. After about an hour of tossing and turning, I decided it would be better to use the time productively and head to campus where I could a) turn in a paper, and b) get a breakfast sandwich at the Garrick. I thought a few liters of water and a decent breakfast would cure this awfulness. Silly me. Silly novice-wine-drinker-me. Didn’t help. Came home and passed out for three hours. You would think that with the entire day at my disposal, I would have finished my readings and write-ups for two measly papers, right? Nope. I’m on paragraph #2 of the first article and have made zero progress.

Worthless. I think I’m gonna go back to not liking wine <3.

Here are some snapshots from last night… hanging out with my lovely flatmates prior to our party:

[California, Thailand, Georgia (the country, not the state)]

Keti & I; check out our sweet kitchen lights!

With Aaron — an honorary flatmate.

Fon took this picture — adult prom photo gone wrong. Hahaha. Cracks me up.

xoxo,

One response to this post.

  1. Posted by musingsalatiffany on November 20, 2009 at 7:46 PM

    Hey sister! I miss you so much!
    Looks like you’ve been having fun.
    Whose that blurry, possible hottie in the last photo??
    And, by the way, you are so obvious, completely wasted in that last picture.
    Hilarious.
    I love it.
    Anyway, good to know you’ve been having fun. Can’t wait to talk to you, sissy!
    Much love, and as you would say, ta-ta. <3

    Or is it pip-pip, cheerio??
    I can never remember.

    Hahaha.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

