Holy Apps!


I am happy to say that I received my amazing new iPhone via UPS on Thursday night! I’ve been playing with it incessantly (as my family will tell you) because it is so saturated with cool features! Although I thought I had purchased the new 3G, I think it may actually be the 2G. No sweat, though. Either way, I got this bad boy for a mere $190 (with shipping) and it has all the apps I could ever need. In addition to the iPod, Gmail, Safari, GPS, and YouTube, the app store has given me access to loads of free apps to customize my phone! The coolest part is that although I don’t have a SIM card as of yet (that part has to wait until London — jumping on the O2 network), I can still use our Wi-fi to get online and start playing! It’s my handy little mobile computer.

To customize it and make it a little more me, I have added TwitterFon, Skype (which will be amazing for talking to my parents!), WordPress (to check iphone_appsout my blog on the go!), NY Times, LinkedInFacebook Mobile, e-Trade mobile, BofA, Expedia (to view my itineraries) and Lose It! (a food & exercise diary). Additionally, I found a load of apps that will be of use in London! I downloaded three that I thought would be particularly great: a translator, TubeMap and What’s On London. The translator will be cool whilst traveling, it has loads of languages pre-loaded! The TubeMap is also handy, it notes my “home tube station” and gives me a full map of tube lines, points of interest, plus the status of lines at any given time. PLUS, I can map out a route on getting to a destination. The “What’s On London” app is handy for some insight into what’s going on around town in terms of art, books, bars, sports, theatre, museums, music, restaurants, etc.

Best of all, these apps are 100% FREE! I love all things free, and when things are free AND useful, they’re even better. I could not be happier with my investment. This will be the best tool ever come September!

Hope everyone else in my position is having similar luck!

Lots of love,

Signature Stamp - Shannon

2 responses to this post.

  1. […] it is in recent times that I have really discovered how powerful it truly is. I recently purchased my iphone off of eBay and could not be happier — not only did I save money on the phone, but I managed to purchase […]

    Reply

Leave a Reply

