Fantastic Facial <3.


Facial Prep!

Facial Prep!

Homemade Mask!

Homemade Mask!

Putting on the Mask!

Putting on the Mask!

Buenos dias, sunshines! Yesterday I told you guys about some facials for folks on a budget and last night I decided to whip one up and give it a whirl before heading out to see the Lion King at the Community Center (more about that later!) As I have been doing everything in my power to keep my skin healthy, young and glowing, I used some ingredients to help make my skin soft and bright for the evening! Seeing as how I didn’t have all of the ingredients for any of the recipes that I posted on hand (fresh out of cranberries… boo!), I concocted my own facial using some ingredients I had in my cupboards and in my fridge! Here’s my homemade recipe:

Strawberries & Cream Facial:
Oats
Strawberry (1 or 2), mashed
Milk
Honey
Sugar

After I put this together, I swear I wanted to eat it; it smelled so good! I don’t have exact measurements; I pulled a Rachel Ray and eyeballed the entire recipe, mixing and mashing it into a small bowl until it was the desired consistency. My original concoction ended up being a little thin, so I poured out a tid of the milk and added more oats to thicken. After slathering the mixture all over my face, I let it sit for about 15 minutes and rinsed with warm water and a wash cloth. My skin felt great, but it wasn’t until this morning that I noticed how amazing it felt — my entire face, including my occasionally bumpy jawline was super silky smooth! I still have enough left over for round #2, and my bowl of goodness is hanging out in my fridge just waiting to be used. I think I’ve temped my boyfriend to give it a go. If that happens, I will definitely post pictures!

Love & smooth skin,

Signature Stamp - Shannon

One response to this post.

  1. […] Contact « Fantastic Facial <3. […]

    Reply

Leave a Reply

