#1, Baby!


LSE BeaverOkay, just as a preface: this is pure, unadulterated excitement on my part. I occasionally review the Times Online “Good University Guide” to find out what schools in the UK are ranked best and to get some insight from students’ perspectives on universities. LSE has fairly consistently ranked #3 behind Oxford and Cambridge on this list as a whole, with respect to the entire university. Additionally, after searching the Social Policy subject area rankings today, I found out that good old LSE ranked numero uno on the list, right above my second-choice school, University of Bristol! Pretty exciting! Cambridge and Oxford didn’t rank on this list since they don’t really offer this program (which is why I didn’t apply). I must say, it’s a sense of excitement and relief to know that I made a good choice for my Masters programme! Go LSE!

Leave a Reply

