Can TV Make You THINNER?


jillian-michaels

Can TV help make you thin? It sure can! Not in the way you’re thinking — snacking on chips while watching re-runs of That 70’s Show will probably not help you get anywhere with your weight loss plan. But that ON DEMAND button on your remote that you’ve been curious about? Now that may help you with your aspirations to tone up before jet setting this summer! For anyone that has ON DEMAND, ExerciseTV is likely the most amazing thing you will ever have encountered!  For anyone that’s just too busy to make it to the gym (or if you use that excuse!) you can now exercise in the comfort of your own living room. I know this conjures up images of 80s exercise videos and multi-colored sweatbands, but that’s definitely not the case here. I am addicted to working out with Jillian Michaels and the other Exercise TV trainers. After a cardio sesh at the real gym, I’ll head home and do strength-training with my TV trainers (Jillian & Jackie are my favorite)! I keep a couple of sets of weights and a mat nearby so I can turn on yoga, Tae Bo, Jillian Michaels’ Shred workouts or the Hollywood Body series to tone my tush (it’s a work-in-progress…) before bathing suit season. There are hundreds of exercises and they constantly add new stuff so you won’t get bored! My favorite part (especially for women!) is that you can lift weights in your home, do squats and lunges, and wear your grubbiest workout clothing ever because no one is watching! I hate lifting weights at the gym when there are men EVERYWHERE in sight, but being able to do it at home at my own pace (hellllo, pause button!) makes it so much more bearable and so much more FUN! Definitely worth checking out. If you don’t have access to the elusive ON DEMAND key, hit up their website for workout plans and workouts to download (for a small fee). You can burn your favorites onto CDs and take them with you while you’re traveling! Fun! <3.

Here’s to a healthier you!

 

Download the “Hollywood Body” workout here!

 

skinny100

2 responses to this post.

  1. Posted by Angelina Miller on April 16, 2009 at 8:21 PM

    Love this post as I do my workouts in my home with only two little guys watching me! I love being the in the privacy of my own home and now I will search my ondemand for more options!
    Thanks!

    Reply

  2. Posted by nikki swartz on April 20, 2009 at 5:14 PM

    I love exerciseTV and i always do the Jillian workouts, they’re so tough and leave you exhausted! Here’s a link to some mini workouts I do that I would definitely recommend if you’re short on time but still want to get results. And they’re free!!

    http://store.exercisetv.tv/p-2103-free-jillian-michaels-mini-workouts.aspx?intcid=dottv:trainers_landing

    Reply

Leave a Reply

