Donations for Hospice


To family & family friends that are reading:

My amazing grandfather passed away yesterday at 4AM — I’m sure that my post from a few days back was read by family members who have the password (if you don’t have it, email me!). He had requested before he passed that donations to hospice be made in lieu of sending flowers to his memorial. We are planning on holding his memorial and reception service on the 21st of March around 10 or 11A, but the confirmed date & time are to be announced. For anyone that is interested in hospice assistance, visit their website here. I cannot say enough about the amazing service they provided for us. It’s never easy, but they helped us understand the process and helped my grandfather be as comfortable as possible, and for that we are forever grateful.

For donations, please send to: 

The Sacramento Hospice Consortium
2800 L Street, Suite 400
Sacramento, CA 95816

Thank you to everyone for their love and support during this time. We appreciate everything so much. ♥

My grandpa, 1930ish.
My grandpa, 1930ish.
One response to this post.

  1. Posted by Sylvia on March 23, 2009 at 7:27 PM

    My the angels always be by his side. A wonderful man in my memory.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

